PROCESS CONSULTING

WE´RE NOT A BIG CONSULTING GROUP. 
BOXLAB SERVICES WILL ADVISE YOU ON AN EQUAL LEVEL.
We are always on the cutting edge in order to use the most innovative solutions with our partners.

We set ourselves the standard for making quick decisions and serving our customers promptly. In doing so, we give process reliability and quality unreserved priority. We would be happy to convince you in a non-binding first meeting. Regardless of whether on the topics: purchasing, storage, handling, MoC or disposal.

YOUR ADVANTAGES AT A GLANCE

Tailor-made, individual solutions with a holistic process view

focus on
Sustainability and innovative system solutions

Optimization of the entire supply chain with integrated change management

reduction
of costs, complexities
and time expenditure

Dangerous Goods

In transport and logistics, dangerous goods are substances, preparations and objects that contain ingredients which, due to their nature or properties - physical or chemical - or their condition during transport, may pose certain risks to public safety or order, in particular to the general public, important public goods, human life and health, animals and property, and which are classified as dangerous goods by law.

Placards

Placards are square, diamond-shaped stickers for the transport of dangerous goods and are affixed upright on the top. The color and number of the hazard label usually indicates the class of dangerous goods. Placards are used to mark dangerous goods on trucks. For example, the color and the pictogram provide rescue workers with information at first glance about the expected hazards at the scene of an accident. Placards are subject to strict legal requirements that must be strictly adhered to when printing and attaching them to the truck.

About BOXLAB Services

We are a start-up spun off from BASF and deal with the optimization of labels and packaging processes - especially in the area of hazardous goods. Our customer base now includes over 50 warehouses in five countries. We developed, tested and successfully launched our entire operational business and initial service offering within three months. For the future, we are now planning to expand these services so that the customer can be provided with a fully comprehensive solution around labeled packaging.

PROZESS­­­BERATUNG

CONSULTING GIGANT WAR GESTERN. 
BOXLAB SERVICES BERÄT SIE AUF AUGENHÖHE.
Wir sind stets am Puls der Zeit, um mit unseren Partnern die innovativsten Lösungen zu nutzen.

Wir setzen uns selbst den Maßstab, schnelle Entscheidungen zu treffen und unsere Kunden zeitnah zu bedienen. Dabei geben wir Prozesssicherheit und Qualität uneingeschränkt Vorrang. Gerne überzeugen wir Sie in einem unverbindlichen ersten Kennenlernen. Ganz egal ob zu den Themen: Einkauf, Lagerung, Handling, MoC oder Entsorgung.

IHRE VORTEILE IM ÜBERBLICK

Maßgeschneiderte, individuelle Lösungen mit ganzheitlichter Prozessbetrachtung

Fokus auf
Nachhaltigkeit und innovative Systemlösungen

Optimierung der kompletten SupplyChain mit integriertem Change Management

Reduzierung
von Kosten, Komplextiäten
und Zeitaufwand

Überbegriff
Gefahrgut

Als Gefahrgut versteht man im Transportwesen und der in der Logistik Stoffe, Zubereitungen und Gegenstände, welche Inhaltsstoffe enthalten, von denen aufgrund ihrer Natur oder ihrer Eigenschaften - sowohl physikalisch oder chemisch,  oder aber ihres Zustandes beim Transport bestimmte Gefahren für die öffentliche Sicherheit oder Ordnung, insbesondere für die Allgemeinheit, wichtige Gemeingüter, Leben und Gesundheit von Menschen, Tiere und Sachen ausgehen können und die aufgrund von Rechtsvorschriften als gefährliche Güter einzustufen sind.

Gefahrenzettel:
Placards

Placards sind quadratische, rautenförmige Aufkleber für Gefahrguttransporte und werden auf der Spitze stehend angebracht. Die Farbe und Nummer des Gefahrenzettels kennzeichnet in der Regel dabei die Gefahrgutklasse. Placards werden verwendet um Gefahrgut an LKWs zu kennzeichnen. Sie geben dadurch beispielsweise Rettungskräften durch die Farbe und das Piktogramm auf den ersten Blick Informationen über zu erwartenede Gefahren an einer Unfallstelle. Placards unterliegen strengen rechtlichen Vorgaben, die bei Druck und Anbringung an den LKW strikt einzuhalten sind.

Über 
BOXLAB Services

Wir sind ein Start-Up ausgegründet aus der BASF und befassen uns mit der Optimierung von Etiketten und Packmittelprozessen – vor allem im Bereich Gefahrgut. Inzwischen zählen über 50 Lager in fünf Ländern zu unserem Kundenkreis. Wir haben innerhalb von drei Monaten unser gesamtes operatives Geschäft und das erste Serviceangebot entwickelt, getestet und erfolgreich eingeführt. Für die Zukunft planen wir nun, diese Services zu erweitern, so dass dem Kunden eine vollumfängliche Lösung rund um etikettierte Verpackungen bereitgestellt werden kann.