Terms & conditions

 

1. Scope

 

1.1 These General Terms and Conditions of Sale apply to all deliveries of products (hereinafter referred to as "Products") and related services provided by BOXLAB Services GmbH, Donnersbergweg 1, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Germany (hereinafter referred to as "Seller").

 

1.2 Seller's offers via the online shop are directed exclusively at buyers (hereinafter referred to as "Buyer/Buyers") who are entrepreneurs (Sec. 14 BGB), a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law. The sale to consumers (Sec. 13 BGB) is excluded.

 

1.3 The Products are sold exclusively on the basis of these General Conditions of Sale. The general terms and conditions of Buyer are not applicable. This also applies if Seller does not expressly reject Buyer's general terms and conditions in individual cases.

 

2. Offer and acceptance

 

2.1 All offers in the Online Shop are subject to change and non-binding and are to be understood as an invitation to Buyer to make Seller a binding purchase offer.

 

2.2 A binding purchase offer is made by Buyer by following through the order dialog of the Online Shop and selecting the button "Order". Before doing so, Buyer can change his order or cancel the order process. Buyer is bound to his offer for two weeks. Automated order receipt confirmations do not represent a legally binding acceptance of the offer, but merely confirm receipt of the order. After a positive check of the order, Seller will send an order confirmation to the customer, which represents a legally binding acceptance of the offer. For customers who have already concluded a framework contract with the Seller that regulates the ordering process, the conclusion of the contract and order processing for orders via the online shop are primarily based on the provisions of the framework contract.

 

2.3 Seller is not obliged to accept orders. If payments have already been made by the customer when the offer is rejected, these will be refunded by Seller.

 

3. Product condition, specimens and samples, guarantees

 

3.1 Unless otherwise agreed, the quality of the Products is exclusively determined by the product specifications of Seller, which are available in the Online Shop. No specific product conditions or possible uses of the Products are promised by Seller beyond the product specifications. The risk of using the Products lies with Buyer.

 

3.2 The characteristics of samples and specimens are only binding if they have been expressly agreed upon as specifications of the Products. Information on condition and durability as well as other information are only guarantees if they have been expressly agreed and designated as such.

 

4. Advice

 

If Seller provides consulting services, this is done to the best of its knowledge. Data and information about the suitability and application of the Products do not exempt Buyer from carrying out his own tests and trials.

 

5. Prices and payment terms

 

5.1 The prices displayed in the Online Shop apply. The relevant price is the price at the time of the order. Seller is entitled to adjust the prices for the Products at any time. This has no influence on orders already placed and confirmed by Seller. Quoted prices are net prices unless they are explicitly stated as gross prices.

 

5.2 Unless otherwise stated, prices include packaging and shipping. In the event that the customer requests packaging that differs from the standard packaging or such packaging is required due to the products to be delivered, the corresponding packaging costs will be charged separately.

 

5.3 The customer does not acquire any right to the tools themselves through any remuneration of cost shares for tools.

 

5.4 In the event that the costs for the provision of services by BOXLAB change significantly between the conclusion of the contract and the time the service is provided, BOXLAB is entitled to request a corresponding adjustment of the price. In the event of a price increase of more than 5%, the customer is entitled to withdraw from the contract.

 

5.5 Invoices are to be paid within 14 days of the invoice date by bank transfer without deduction to the BOXLAB bank account stated on the invoice. Other means of payment are only permitted with the express prior consent of BOXLAB.

 

6. Deliveries

 

6.1. Deliveries are carried out by the shipping company selected and commissioned by Seller. The risk is transferred to Buyer when the Products are handed over to the shipping company. 

 

6.2. Seller is entitled to make and invoice partial deliveries, provided that the partial delivery is of use for Buyer within the scope of the contractual purpose, the delivery of the remaining ordered Products is guaranteed and Buyer does not incur any significant additional work or costs (unless Seller agrees to bear these costs).

 

6.3 If the customer is entitled to call up partial services, calls for individual partial services are to be issued in as even time periods and quantities as possible and in good time so that proper production and delivery is possible on the desired date.

 

6.4. Deadlines and dates for deliveries and services given by Seller are always only approximate and subject to change. This also applies to delivery dates and deadlines that are stated in the online shop or on the order confirmation.

 

6.5 Deviations of the delivery quantities from the order quantities are permitted up to 10%, both with regard to the total final quantity as well as with regard to the individual partial delivery.

 

7. Transport damages

 

Complaints for transport damages must be reported by Buyer directly to the shipping company, with a copy to Seller, within the special time limits provided for this purpose.

 

8. Observance of statutory laws

 

Unless otherwise agreed in individual cases, Buyer is responsible for observing legal and official regulations concerning import, transport, storage and use of the Products.

 

9. Payment default

 

9.1 If set payment deadlines, in the event of purchase on account fourteen (14) days after the invoice date, are exceeded, Buyer is in default without a separate reminder being required. 

 

9.2 The non-payment of the purchase price on time constitutes a material breach of contractual obligations.

 

9.3 If Buyer is in default of payment, Seller is entitled to charge interest on arrears, if invoiced in euros, at a rate of 9 percentage points above the base interest rate announced by the German Federal Bank valid at the time of the occurrence of default. The right of Seller to claim further damages caused by default remains unaffected.

 

10. Buyer‘s rights in cases of product defects

 

10.1 Buyer must check the Products for defects immediately after receipt. Defects in the Products that can be detected during a proper inspection must be reported to Seller immediately, at the latest within eight (8) days after receipt of the products; other defects must be reported to Seller immediately, at the latest within eight (8) days after detection. The notification must be made in writing and must precisely describe the type and extent of the defects.

 

10.2 If the Products are defective and Buyer has duly notified Seller of this in accordance with the preceding paragraph, Buyer is entitled to the legal rights with the following provisions

a) Seller initially has the right, at its discretion, to either remedy the defect or to deliver defect-free products to Buyer (subsequent performance).

b) Seller reserves the right to make two attempts at subsequent performance. If the supplementary performance fails or is unreasonable for Buyer, Buyer may either withdraw from the contract or demand a reduction of the purchase price.

c) With respect to claims for damages and compensation for futile expenditure due to a defect, the following section (Liability) applies.

 

11. Liability

 

11.1 Seller is generally liable for damages in accordance with the statutory provisions. Seller is liable for damages - regardless of the legal basis - within the scope of liability for culpability in cases of intent and gross negligence. In the case of a simple negligent violation of essential contractual obligations (obligations whose fulfilment makes the proper execution of the contract possible in the first place and on whose compliance the contractual partner regularly relies and may rely), Seller's liability is limited to the compensation of typical, foreseeable damages; in the case of a simple negligent violation of non-essential contractual obligations, Seller's liability is excluded.

 

11.2 The limitations of liability as per the preceding paragraph shall not apply

a) for damages resulting from injury to life, body or health, which are based on a negligent breach of duty by Seller or an intentional or negligent breach of duty by a legal representative or vicarious agent of Seller;

b) if Seller has fraudulently concealed a defect;

c) insofar as Seller has assumed a guarantee for the quality of a Product;

d) for claims of Buyer according to the product liability law.

 

12. Statute of limitations

 

12.1 The limitation period for claims arising from material defects and defects of title is one year from delivery. If acceptance has been agreed, the limitation period shall commence upon acceptance.

 

12.2 The limitation period for contractual and tortious claims for damages is one year from the statutory commencement of the limitation period.

 

12.3 Notwithstanding preceding paragraphs, the statutory limitation periods shall apply in the following cases:

a) In the case of buildings as well as objects that have been used for a building in accordance with their usual purpose and have caused its defectiveness (Sec. 438 para. 1 no. 2 BGB);

b) In the case of a right in rem of a third party or a right entered in the land register (Sec. 438 para. 1 No. 1 BGB);

c) in the case of special statutory provisions (e.g. Sec. 444, 445 b BGB);

d) in case of intent or gross negligence;

e) in the cases of Sec. 12.2.

 

13. Right to offset, Right of retention

 

Buyer is only entitled to offset or to assert rights of retention if his counterclaims are undisputed or have been legally established.

 

14. Securities

 

In case of justified doubts about Buyer's ability to pay, in particular in case of default of payment, Seller may, subject to further claims, revoke payment terms granted and make further deliveries dependent on the granting of other securities or advance payments. Alternatively, Seller is entitled to withdraw from the contract.

 

15. Retention of title

 

15.1 Seller retains ownership of the delivered Products in any case until the purchase price has been paid in full.

 

15.2 If Buyer has paid the purchase price for the delivered Products, but other liabilities arising from the business relationship with Seller have not yet been fully paid by Buyer, Seller also retains ownership of the delivered Products until all liabilities have been paid in full.

 

15.3 If Buyer processes the Products delivered by Seller, Seller is considered the manufacturer and directly acquires ownership of the newly created goods. If the processing takes place together with other materials, Seller directly acquires co-ownership of the new goods in the ratio of the invoice value of the products delivered by Seller to that of the other materials.

 

15.4 If the Products delivered by Seller are combined or mixed with a Buyer's item in such a way that Buyer's item is to be regarded as the main item, it is agreed that Buyer transfers co-ownership of the main item to Seller in the ratio of the invoice value of the goods delivered by Seller to the invoice value (or, in the absence of such, to the market value) of the main item. Buyer keeps the sole ownership or co-ownership thus created for Seller free of charge.

 

15.5 Buyer is entitled to dispose of the Products owned by Seller in the ordinary course of business as long as he fulfils his obligations arising from the business relationship with Seller in a timely manner. Buyer assigns all claims from the sale of Products to which Seller has reserved ownership to Seller at the time of the conclusion of the contract with Seller; if Seller has acquired co-ownership in the case of processing, combining or mixing, the assignment is made in the ratio of the value of the Products delivered by Seller under reservation of ownership to the value of the goods owned by third parties. Acknowledged balance claims from current account agreements are already assigned by Buyer to Seller at the time of the conclusion of the contract with Seller in the amount of Seller's then still outstanding claims.

 

15.6 At the request of Seller, Buyer must provide Seller with all necessary information about the stock of Products owned by Seller and about the claims assigned to Seller. Likewise, at the request of Seller, Buyer must mark the products owned by Seller as such and inform his customers of the assignment.

 

15.7 If Buyer is in default of payment, Seller is entitled to demand the temporary return of the Products owned by Seller and to revoke Buyer's authorization to sell and process the Products subject to retention of title at Buyer's expense even without withdrawing from the contract and without setting a grace period.

 

15.8 At Buyer's request, Seller is obligated to release the securities to which it is entitled to the extent that the realizable value of the securities exceeds Seller's open claims by more than 10%. Seller may select the securities to be released.

 

16. Force Majeure

 

If events and circumstances, the occurrence of which is beyond the control of Seller (such as natural disasters, epidemics, war, labour disputes, shortage of raw materials and energy, traffic and operational disruptions, fire and explosion damage, public law decrees), reduce the availability of the goods from the facility from which Seller obtains the goods, so that Seller cannot fulfil its contractual obligations (taking into account other internal or external delivery obligations on a pro-rata basis), Seller is (i) released from its contractual obligations for the duration of the disruption and to the extent of its effects and (ii) not obliged to procure the goods from third parties. Sentence 1 also applies if the events and circumstances make the execution of the affected business sustainably uneconomical for Seller or are present at Seller's suppliers. If these events last longer than three (3) months, Seller is entitled to withdraw from the contract.

 

17. Place of payment

 

Regardless of the place where the goods or documents are handed over, the place of performance for Buyer's payment obligation is Seller’ registered office.

 

18. Data protection

 

18.1 If Seller provides Buyer with personal data of its employees or other persons (hereinafter referred to as "Personal Data") within the framework of the execution of the contract or if Buyer gains knowledge of this Personal Data in any other way, the following provisions apply. Personal Data which is disclosed in the aforementioned manner and not processed on behalf of Seller may only be processed by Buyer for the purpose of fulfilling the contract and may not - except where legally permissible - be processed in any other way, in particular disclosed to third parties and/or analysed for Buyer's own purposes and/or used to create profiles. This also applies in the event that anonymous data is used.

 

18.2 Buyer shall ensure that Personal Data is only made available to those employees of Buyer who are used for the execution of the relevant contract and only to the extent necessary for the execution of this contract (need-to-know principle). Buyer shall organise its internal organisation in such a way that it meets the requirements of the applicable data protection law, in particular by taking technical and organisational measures to adequately secure the Personal Data against misuse and loss.

 

18.3 Buyer shall not acquire any rights to the Personal Data and shall be obliged to correct, delete and/or restrict the processing of the Personal Data at any time in accordance with the statutory requirements. Rights of retention with regard to personal data are excluded.

 

18.4 In addition to his legal obligations, Buyer shall inform Seller immediately, at the latest within 24 hours, of any violation of the protection of Personal Data, especially in the event of loss. Upon termination of the relevant contract, Buyer shall delete the personal data, including all copies made, in accordance with the legal requirements.

 

19. Jurisdiction

 

The exclusive place of jurisdiction is the location of Seller's registered office. Seller is, however, entitled to file suit at Buyer's general place of jurisdiction.

 

20. Applicable law

 

The contractual relationship shall be governed by the law of the Federal Republic of Germany to the exclusion of German international private law and to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods of 11.04.1980.

 

21. Language of the contract

 

If these General Conditions of Sale are made known to Buyer in a language other than the language in which the contract is concluded (contractual language), this is done only for the purpose of facilitating understanding. In the event of differences in interpretation, the text in the language of the contract shall apply.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

 

1. Geltungsbereich

 

1.1 Diese Allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen gelten für alle Leistungen einschließlich der Lieferung von Produkten (nachfolgend gemeinsam „Leistungen“) von BOXLAB Services, einem Venture der Chemovator GmbH, Industriestraße 35, 68169 Mannheim (nachfolgend „BOXLAB“).

 

1.2 Die Angebote von BOXLAB hinsichtlich der Erbringung von Leistungen und der Lieferung von Produkten richten sich ausschließlich an Kunden (nachfolgend „Kunde(n)“), die Unternehmer (§ 14 BGB), eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen sind. Die Leistungserbringung gegenüber Verbrauchern (§ 13 BGB) ist ausgeschlossen.

 

1.3 Die Erbringung der Leistungen erfolgt ausschließlich auf Grundlage dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden finden keine Anwendung. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn BOXLAB den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden im Einzelfall nicht ausdrücklich widerspricht.

 

2. Angebot und Annahme

 

2.1 Soweit nicht ausdrücklich anders angegeben, sind alle Angebote von BOXLAB freibleibend und unverbindlich sowie als Aufforderung an den Kunden zu verstehen, BOXLAB ein Kaufangebot zu machen. Der Vertragsschluss kommt mit der Auftragsbestätigung von BOXLAB zustande, spätestens aber mit der Entgegennahme der Leistungen und/oder Produkte durch den Kunden.

 

2.2 Im Falle von Onlinebestellungen über die Webseite von BOXLAB wird die Bestellung durch den Kunden abgegeben, indem dieser den Bestelldialog der Webseite durchläuft und die Schaltfläche „Bestellen“ anwählt. Zuvor kann der Kunde seine Bestellung ändern oder den Bestellvorgang abbrechen. Der Kunde ist für zwei Wochen an sein Angebot gebunden. Automatisierte Auftragseingangsbestätigungen von BOXLAB stellen keine rechtsverbindliche Annahme des Angebots dar, sondern bestätigen lediglich den Eingang der Bestellung bei BOXLAB. Nach positiver Prüfung der Bestellung wird BOXLAB eine Auftragsbestätigung an den Kunden versenden, die eine rechtsverbindliche Annahme des Angebots darstellt. Bei Kunden, die mit BOXLAB bereits einen Rahmenvertrag abgeschlossen haben, der den Bestellprozess regelt, richten sich der Vertragsschluss und die Bestellabwicklung bei Bestellungen über den Onlineshop vorrangig nach den Regelungen des Rahmenvertrags.

 

2.3 BOXLAB ist nicht verpflichtet, Bestellungen anzunehmen. Für den Fall, dass bei Ablehnung des Angebots bereits Zahlungen durch den Kunden geleistet wurden, werden diese durch BOXLAB zurückerstattet.

 

3. Leistungs- und Produktbeschaffenheit, Muster und Proben, Garantien

 

3.1 Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, ergibt sich die Beschaffenheit der Leistungen und Produkte ausschließlich aus der Auftragsbestätigung von BOXLAB. Über vereinbarte Produktspezifikationen hinaus werden durch BOXLAB keine Eigenschaften oder Verwendungsmöglichkeiten der Leistungen und Produkte versprochen. Vor oder zusammen mit der Auftragsbestätigung gemachte Angaben über technische Daten, wie Maße, Gewichte und Leistungszahlen sowie dem Kunden überlassene Unterlagen dienen lediglich der Information des Kunden und sind nur insoweit verbindlich, als dies von BOXLAB ausdrücklich schriftlich bestätigt ist. Das Verwendungsrisiko für die Produkte liegt beim Kunden.

 

3.2 Eigenschaften von Mustern und Proben sind nur verbindlich, soweit sie ausdrücklich als Beschaffenheit der Leistungen und Produkte vereinbart worden sind. Beschaffenheits- und Haltbarkeitsangaben sowie sonstige Angaben sind nur dann Garantien, wenn sie ausdrücklich als solche vereinbart und bezeichnet werden.

 

4. Beratung

 

Soweit BOXLAB Beratungsleistungen erbringt, geschieht dies nach bestem Wissen. Angaben und Auskünfte über Eignung und Anwendung der Leistungen und Produkte befreien den Kunden nicht von eigenen Prüfungen und Versuchen.

 

5. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

 

5.1 Es gelten die in der Auftragsbestätigung angegebenen Preise. BOXLAB ist jederzeit berechtigt, die Preise für die Produkte anzupassen. Dies hat keinen Einfluss auf bereits abgesendete und von BOXLAB bestätigte Bestellungen. Angegebene Preise sind Nettopreise, soweit diese nicht ausdrücklich als Bruttopreise angegeben sind.

 

5.2 Preise verstehen sich, soweit nicht anders angegeben, einschließlich Verpackung und Versand. Für den Fall, dass der Kunde eine von der Standardverpackung abweichende Verpackung wünscht oder eine solche aufgrund der zu liefernden Produkte erforderlich ist, werden entsprechende Verpackungskosten gesondert berechnet.

 

5.3 Durch eine etwaige Vergütung von Kostenanteilen für Werkzeuge erwirbt der Kunde kein Anrecht auf die Werkzeuge selbst.

 

5.4 Für den Fall, dass sich zwischen dem Vertragsschluss und dem Zeitpunkt der Leistungserbringung die Kosten für die Leistungserbringung durch BOXLAB wesentlich ändern, ist BOXLAB berechtigt, eine entsprechende Anpassung des Preises zu verlangen. Im Falle einer Preiserhöhung von mehr als 5 % ist der Kunde berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

 

5.5 Rechnungen sind binnen einer Frist von 14 Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum durch Überweisung ohne Abzug auf das in der Rechnung angegebene Bankkonto von BOXLAB zu begleichen. Andere Zahlungsmittel sind nur nach ausdrücklicher vorheriger Zustimmung von BOXLAB zulässig.

 

6. Lieferungen

 

6.1. Die Lieferung von Produkten erfolgt durch das von BOXLAB ausgewählte und beauftragte Versandunternehmen. Die Gefahr geht bei Übergabe der Produkte an das Versandunternehmen auf den Kunden über.  

 

6.2. BOXLAB ist zur Erbringung und Berechnung von Teillieferungen berechtigt, sofern die Teillieferung für den Kunden im Rahmen des vertraglichen Bestimmungszwecks verwendbar ist, die Lieferung der restlichen bestellten Produkte sichergestellt ist und dem Kunden hierdurch kein erheblicher Mehraufwand oder zusätzliche Kosten entstehen (es sei denn, BOXLAB erklärt sich zur Übernahme dieser Kosten bereit).

 

6.3. Sofern der Kunde zum Abruf von Teilleistungen berechtigt ist, sind Abrufe von einzelnen Teilleistungen in möglichst gleichmäßigen Zeiträumen und Mengen und so rechtzeitig zu erteilen, dass eine ordnungsgemäße Herstellung und Lieferung zum gewünschten Termin möglich ist.

 

6.4. Von BOXLAB in Aussicht gestellte Fristen und Termine für Lieferungen und Leistungen gelten stets nur annähernd und freibleibend. Dies gilt auch für Abrufe von Teilleistungen.

 

6.5 Abweichungen der Liefermengen von den Bestellmengen sind bis zu 10 % gestattet, und zwar sowohl hinsichtlich der gesamten Abschlussmenge als auch hinsichtlich der einzelnen Teillieferung.

 

7. Transportschäden

 

Beanstandungen wegen Transportschäden hat der Kunde unmittelbar gegenüber dem Transportunternehmen mit Kopie an BOXLAB innerhalb der dafür vorgesehenen besonderen Fristen anzuzeigen.

 

8. Beachtung gesetzlicher Bestimmungen

 

Soweit im Einzelfall nicht anders vereinbart, ist der Kunde für die Beachtung gesetzlicher und behördlicher Vorschriften über Einfuhr, Transport, Lagerung und Verwendung der Leistungen und Produkte verantwortlich.

 

9. Zahlungsverzug

 

9.1 Bei Überschreitung angegebener Zahlungsziele, beim Kauf auf Rechnung bei Überschreitung des Zahlungsziels von vierzehn (14) Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum gerät der Kunde in Verzug, ohne dass hierfür eine gesonderte Mahnung erforderlich ist.

 

9.2 Die Nichtzahlung des Preises bei Fälligkeit stellt eine wesentliche Verletzung vertraglicher Pflichten dar.

 

9.3 Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden ist BOXLAB berechtigt, Verzugszinsen zu verlangen, und zwar bei Fakturierung in Euro in Höhe von 9%-Punkten über dem im Zeitpunkt des Verzugseintritts geltenden, von der Deutschen Bundesbank bekannt gegebenen Basiszinssatz. Die Geltendmachung weitergehender Verzugsschäden durch BOXLAB bleibt unberührt.

 

10. Rechte des Kunden bei Mängeln

 

10.1 Der Kunde hat die Leistungen und Produkte unverzüglich nach Erbringung bzw. Erhalt auf Mängel zu überprüfen. Mängel, die bei einer ordnungsgemäßen Untersuchung feststellbar sind, sind BOXLAB unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb von acht (8) Tagen nach Erhalt, anzuzeigen; andere Mängel sind BOXLAB unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb von acht (8) Tagen nach Entdeckung anzuzeigen. Die Anzeige muss schriftlich erfolgen und Art und Ausmaß der Mängel genau bezeichnen.

 

10.2 Sind die Leistungen oder Produkte mangelhaft und hat der Kunde dies BOXLAB gemäß dem vorstehenden Absatz ordnungsgemäß angezeigt, so stehen dem Kunden die gesetzlichen Rechte mit folgenden Maßgaben zu:

a) BOXLAB hat zunächst das Recht, nach eigener Wahl entweder den Mangel zu beseitigen oder dem Kunden mangelfreie Produkte zu liefern (Nacherfüllung).

b) BOXLAB behält sich zwei Nacherfüllungsversuche vor. Sollte die Nacherfüllung fehlgeschlagen oder dem Kunden unzumutbar sein, so kann der Kunde entweder vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder eine Minderung des Preises verlangen.

c) Für Ansprüche auf Schadenersatz und auf Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen wegen eines Mangels gilt die nachfolgende Ziffer.

 

11. Haftung

 

11.1 BOXLAB haftet für Schäden grundsätzlich nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Auf Schadensersatz haftet BOXLAB – gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund – im Rahmen der Verschuldenshaftung bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit. Im Falle der einfach fahrlässigen Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (Verpflichtungen, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf) beschränkt sich die Haftung von BOXLAB jedoch auf den Ersatz typischer, vorhersehbarer Schäden; im Falle einfach fahrlässiger Verletzung nicht wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist eine Haftung von BOXLAB ausgeschlossen.

 

11.2 Die Haftungsbeschränkungen gemäß dem vorstehenden Absatz gelten nicht

a) bei Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, die auf einer fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung von BOXLAB oder einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen von BOXLAB beruhen;

b) soweit BOXLAB einen Mangel arglistig verschwiegen hat;

c) soweit BOXLAB eine Garantie für die Beschaffenheit einer Ware übernommen hat;

d) für Ansprüche des Kunden nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz.

 

12. Verjährung

 

12.1 Die Verjährungsfrist für Ansprüche aus Sach- und Rechtsmängeln beträgt ein Jahr ab Ablieferung. Soweit eine Abnahme vereinbart ist, beginnt die Verjährung mit der Abnahme.

 

12.2 Die Verjährungsfrist für vertragliche und deliktische Schadensersatzansprüche beträgt ein Jahr ab dem gesetzlichen Verjährungsbeginn.

 

12.3 Abweichend von den vorstehenden Absätzen gelten in den folgenden Fällen die gesetzlichen Verjährungsfristen:

a) Bei Bauwerken sowie Sachen, die entsprechend ihrer üblichen Verwendungsweise für ein Bauwerk verwendet worden sind und dessen Mangelhaftigkeit verursacht haben (§ 438 Abs. 1 Nr. 2 BGB);

b) bei einem dinglichen Recht eines Dritten oder einem im Grundbuch eingetragenen Recht (§ 438 Abs. 1 Nr. 1 BGB);

c) im Falle gesetzlicher Sonderregelungen (z. B. §§ 444, 445 b BGB);

d) bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit;

e) in den Fällen der Ziffer 12.2.

 

13. Aufrechnung, Zurückbehaltungsrechte

 

Der Kunde ist zur Aufrechnung oder zur Geltendmachung von Zurückbehaltungsrechten nur berechtigt, soweit seine Gegenansprüche unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

 

14. Sicherheiten

 

Bei begründeten Zweifeln an der Zahlungsfähigkeit des Kunden, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, kann BOXLAB, vorbehaltlich weitergehender Ansprüche, eingeräumte Zahlungsziele widerrufen sowie weitere Lieferungen von der Einräumung sonstiger Sicherheiten oder Vorkassezahlungen abhängig machen. Alternativ ist BOXLAB berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

 

15. Eigentumsvorbehalt

 

15.1 BOXLAB behält sich das Eigentum an den gelieferten Produkten in jedem Fall bis zur vollständigen Zahlung des Preises vor.

 

15.2 Hat der Kunde den Preis für die gelieferten Produkte bezahlt, sind jedoch weitere Verbindlichkeiten aus der Geschäftsbeziehung mit BOXLAB vom Kunden noch nicht vollständig bezahlt, behält sich BOXLAB darüber hinaus das Eigentum an den gelieferten Produkten bis zur vollständigen Zahlung sämtlicher Verbindlichkeiten vor.

 

15.3 Bei der Verarbeitung der von BOXLAB gelieferten Produkte durch den Kunden gilt BOXLAB als Hersteller und erwirbt unmittelbar Eigentum an den neu entstehenden Sachen. Erfolgt die Verarbeitung zusammen mit anderen Materialien, erwirbt BOXLAB unmittelbar Miteigentum an den neuen Sachen im Verhältnis des Rechnungswerts der von BOXLAB gelieferten Produkte zu dem der anderen Materialien.

 

15.4 Sofern eine Verbindung oder Vermischung der von BOXLAB gelieferten Produkte mit einer Sache des Kunden in der Weise erfolgt, dass die Sache des Kunden als Hauptsache anzusehen ist, gilt als vereinbart, dass der Kunde BOXLAB Miteigentum an der Hauptsache überträgt, und zwar im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der von BOXLAB gelieferten Produkte zum Rechnungswert (oder mangels eines solchen zum Verkehrswert) der Hauptsache. Der Kunde verwahrt das so entstandene Alleineigentum oder Miteigentum unentgeltlich für BOXLAB.

 

15.5 Der Kunde ist berechtigt, über die im Eigentum von BOXLAB stehenden Produkte im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang zu verfügen, solange er seinen Verpflichtungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit BOXLAB rechtzeitig nachkommt. Alle Forderungen aus dem Verkauf von Produkten, an denen sich BOXLAB das Eigentum vorbehalten hat, tritt der Kunde bereits im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses mit BOXLAB an diese ab; sofern BOXLAB im Falle der Verarbeitung, Verbindung oder Vermischung Miteigentum erworben hat, erfolgt die Abtretung im Verhältnis des Wertes der von BOXLAB unter Eigentumsvorbehalt gelieferten Produkten zum Wert der im Vorbehaltseigentum Dritter stehenden Sachen. Anerkannte Saldoforderungen aus Kontokorrentabreden tritt der Kunde bereits im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses mit BOXLAB in Höhe der dann noch offenen Forderungen von BOXLAB an BOXLAB ab.

 

15.6 Auf Verlangen von BOXLAB hat der Kunde alle erforderlichen Auskünfte über den Bestand der im Eigentum von BOXLAB stehenden Produkte und über die an BOXLAB abgetretenen Forderungen zu geben. Ebenso hat der Kunde auf Verlangen von BOXLAB die in deren Eigentum stehenden Produkte als solche zu kennzeichnen sowie seine Abnehmer von der Abtretung in Kenntnis zu setzen.

 

15.7 Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden ist BOXLAB berechtigt, auch ohne Rücktritt vom Kaufvertrag und ohne Nachfristsetzung auf Kosten des Kunden die einstweilige Herausgabe der im Eigentum von BOXLAB stehenden Produkte zu verlangen sowie die Befugnis des Kunden zur weiteren Veräußerung und Verarbeitung der unter Eigentumsvorbehalt stehenden Produkte zu widerrufen.

 

15.8 BOXLAB ist auf Verlangen des Kunden dazu verpflichtet, die ihr zustehenden Sicherheiten insoweit freizugeben, als der realisierbare Wert der Sicherheiten die offenen Forderungen von BOXLAB um mehr als 10% übersteigt. BOXLAB darf dabei die freizugebenden Sicherheiten auswählen.

 

16. Höhere Gewalt

 

Sollten Ereignisse und Umstände, deren Eintritt außerhalb des Einflussbereiches von BOXLAB liegt (wie z.B. Naturereignisse, Epidemien, Krieg, Arbeitskämpfe, Rohstoff- und Energiemangel, Verkehrs- und Betriebsstörungen, Feuer- und Explosionsschäden, öffentlich-rechtliche Verfügungen), die Lieferung der Produkte oder die Erbringung der Leistungen beeinträchtigen, so dass BOXLAB seine vertraglichen Verpflichtungen (unter anteiliger Berücksichtigung anderer interner oder externer Lieferverpflichtungen) nicht erfüllen kann, ist BOXLAB (i) für die Dauer der Störung und im Umfang ihrer Auswirkungen von ihrer vertraglichen Verpflichtungen entbunden und (ii) nicht verpflichtet, die Ware bei Dritten zu beschaffen. Satz 1 gilt auch, soweit die Ereignisse und Umstände die Durchführung des betroffenen Geschäfts für BOXLAB nachhaltig unwirtschaftlich machen oder bei den Vorlieferanten von BOXLAB vorliegen. Dauern diese Ereignisse länger als drei (3) Monate, ist BOXLAB berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

 

17. Zahlungsort

 

Unabhängig von dem Ort der Übergabe der Ware oder der Dokumente ist Erfüllungsort für die Zahlungspflicht des Kunden der Sitz von BOXLAB.

 

18. Datenschutz

 

18.1 Stellt BOXLAB dem Kunden im Rahmen der Durchführung des Vertrags personenbezogene Daten seiner Mitarbeiter oder sonstiger Dritter (nachfolgend „Personenbezogene Daten“) zur Verfügung oder erlangt der Kunde auf sonstige Weise Kenntnis von diesen Personenbezogenen Daten, gelten die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen. Personenbezogene Daten, die auf vorgenannte Weise offengelegt und nicht im Auftrag von BOXLAB verarbeitet werden, dürfen vom Kunden ausschließlich zur Abwicklung des Vertrages verarbeitet und nicht – außer bei gesetzlicher Zulässigkeit – anderweitig verarbeitet, insbesondere gegenüber Dritten offengelegt und/oder für eigene Zwecke analysiert und/oder zur Bildung von Profilen genutzt werden. Dies gilt auch für den Fall einer Verwendung anonymisierter Daten.

 

18.2 Der Kunde stellt sicher, dass die Personenbezogenen Daten nur denjenigen Mitarbeitern des Kunden zugänglich gemacht werden, die zur Durchführung des betreffenden Vertrages eingesetzt werden und auch nur in dem für die Durchführung dieses Vertrages erforderlichen Umfang (Need-to-know-Prinzip). Der Kunde wird seine innerbetriebliche Organisation so gestalten, dass sie den Anforderungen des anwendbaren Datenschutzrechts gerecht wird, insbesondere technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen zur angemessenen Sicherung der Personenbezogenen Daten vor Missbrauch und Verlust treffen.

 

18.3 Der Kunde erwirbt an den Personenbezogenen Daten keine Rechte und ist unter den gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen jederzeit zur Berichtigung, Löschung und/oder Einschränkung der Verarbeitung der Personenbezogenen Daten verpflichtet. Zurückbehaltungsrechte in Bezug auf Personenbezogene Daten sind ausgeschlossen.

 

18.4 Zusätzlich zu seinen gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen unterrichtet der Kunde BOXLAB unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb von 24 Stunden, über eine Verletzung des Schutzes Personenbezogener Daten, insbesondere bei Verlust. Bei Beendigung des betreffenden Vertrages wird der Kunde die Personenbezogenen Daten, einschließlich aller angefertigten Kopien, gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorgaben löschen.

 

19. Gerichtsstand

 

Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz von BOXLAB. BOXLAB ist jedoch dazu berechtigt, Klage am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Kunden zu erheben.

 

20. Anwendbares Recht

 

Auf das Vertragsverhältnis findet das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des deutschen internationalen Privatrechts sowie unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen vom 11.04.1980 über Verträge über Internationalen Warenkauf Anwendung.

 

21. Vertragssprache

 

Werden diese Allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen außer in der Sprache, in welcher der Vertrag abgeschlossen wird (Vertragssprache), auch in einer anderen Sprache bekannt gegeben, geschieht dies nur zur Erleichterung des Verständnisses. Bei Auslegungsunterschieden gilt der in der Vertragssprache abgefasste Text.